Governing Body

The Diocese of Gloucester Academy Trust (DGAT) established an Interim Governing Body (IGB) in place of the usual Governing Body in October 2017, following the resignation of the previous governing body in July 2017. 

The combined skill set of the members of the IGB will provide support and capacity to the school so that it can make rapid and sustained progress in securing improvements to standards and the quality of provision in the school. Its members will work closely with the school leadership team to bring about the improvements required. The IGB is expected to remain in place for the forseeable future until the standards and quality of provision in the school make the necessary progress.

The IGB does not have committees or sub-committees.  All governance matters are discussed at full meetings of the IGB.  IGB meetings are deemed quorate as long as two members are present.

Copies of IGB meeting minutes can be requested from the school office. 

Members of the Interim Governing Body (IGB)
Autumn Term 2019
Bishop David Jennings (Chair)      
Mr Ian Barkley                        
Rev. Sarah Bick
Mrs Sarah Mitchell                      Staff Governor
Mrs Catherine Brundrett             Parent Governor   
Mr Julian Burrett                        Parent Governor
Mrs Sue Middleton
Mr Nick Penny